Grad School or…Leave the Country?

by tylernielsen

It has definitely been an interesting couple weeks. After discovering that I will need to take an 18-credit semester and realizing how quickly May is coming, I am also beginning to understand the number of decisions graduation entails. The options, while not limitless, seem that way.

Get a job. Go to grad school. Do an internship. Do mission work. Take time off. Get extra licenses/certificates.

It’s a lot for my little brain to think about! And, the more I think about it, the more panic ensues. Over and over again, I remind myself to trust God.

“Indeed, non who wait for you (God) shall be put to shame…” Psalm 25:3

I find this hard to believe when life presses in from all corners. As the pressures around me seem to say, “Be anxious! Panic!” the Lord continually says, “Trust. Wait. Be still.”

As I look into these options today, my prayer is that of David in Psalm 25, “Make me to know your ways, Oh Lord; teach me your paths. Lead me in your truth and teach me for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all the day long.”

